U2 News, Lyrics, Pictures, Discography, Videography, Shop

March 23rd, 2018
Nick: Pass:  Join
· U2 Home
· Joshua Tree Tour 2017
· The Band U2
· U2 News
· U2 Lyrics
· Discography
· Videography
· U2 @ MTV Awards
· Books
· Shop
· M$H Premiere Berlin
· U2 Elevation Tour
· Macphisto

· Your Account
· Konzertkarten
· Contact Us


U2 Joshua Tree Tour 2017
· U2 to debut rarities live in 2018?
· U2 add two more shows to their US itinerary
· Two more concerts for Dublin
· More U2 shows added—this time in North America as well as Europe
· U2 announce concerts in Belfast and Dublin for 2018; add extra Copenhagen date
· Extra U2 shows in Europe
· U2 announce European tour dates for 2018
· Second dates for San Jose and Inglewood
· Update: U2 manager Guy Oseary responds to fans' concerns over E+I Tour pre-sales
· Six more cities receive second concerts + U2.com FAQ update


U2 to release 1997 live show

Posted on Friday, April 27 @ 20:20:20 UTC by Macphisto

(NME.com) -- U2 are set to release a DVD of their 'PopMart' show from 1997.

The concert, which was filmed in Mexico City's Foro Sol Autodromo in December of that year and was directed by David Mallet, was originally released on video in 1998.

It's been transferred to DVD with upgraded pictures, remastered audio and mixed in 5.1 Surround Sound.

As well as a single disc, the DVD will be available in a special limited edition 2 disc format. The second disc will contain unreleased live audio, video material, documentaries, a PopMart tour visuals montage and DVD-ROM extras.

The bonus disc will feature the extra live tracks: 'Please', 'Where The Streets Have No Name', 'Discotheque', 'If You Wear That Velvet Dress' all recorded at the Feyenoord Stadium in Rotterdam as well as live versions of 'Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me', 'Mysterious Ways' and 'One' from the Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton.

It will also feature the videos for 'Staring At The Sun' and 'Last Night On Earth'.

The tracklisting is:

'Pop Muzik'
'I Will Follow'
'Even Better Than The Real Thing'
'Last Night On Earth'
'Until The End Of The World'
'New Year's Day'
'Pride (In The Name Of Love)'
'I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For'
'All I Want Is You'
'Staring At The Sun'
'Sunday Bloody Sunday'
'Bullet The Blue Sky'
'Where The Streets Have No Name'
'Lemon' (Perfecto mix)
'If You Wear That Velvet Dress'
'With Or Without You'
'Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me, Kill Me'
'Mysterious Ways'
'Wake Up Dead Man'

A release date is yet to be confirmed.

Related Links
· More about U2 News
· News by Macphisto

Most read story about U2 News:
U2 Vertigo Lyrics

All logos, articles and trademarks on this site are property of their respective owner. The comments are property of their posters,
all the rest © 1996-2010 by Macphisto.net

Read our privacy policy.